Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support > Linux

Linux Technical issues under Linux platform

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2008, 06:55 AM   #21
cam613
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
cam613 is on a distinguished road
Default help!!!!!!

how does the installer open i cant open it ive tried everything!
cam613 no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 06:28 PM   #22
sakuramboo
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 34
sakuramboo is on a distinguished road
Default

what output do you get when you run it from a terminal?
sakuramboo no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 06:18 AM   #23
pofigster
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
pofigster is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cam613
how does the installer open i cant open it ive tried everything!
You have to modify it to make it executable:

chmod +x RegnumOnlineInstaller_32 (or whatever it's called)

then run ./RegnumOnlineInstaller_32
pofigster no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 06:19 AM   #24
pofigster
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
pofigster is on a distinguished road
Default White Screen

Ok, yesterday, I installed Regnum - ran great (other than the sudden lag/crash). Then, I tried to play it again - but after I log in and select the world, I get a big, blank, white screen. I hear music, I hear talking, but I don't see anything. Esc skips the talking, but, I still don't see anything. Any ideas?
pofigster no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 08:23 PM   #25
Znurre
Marquis
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: RA
Posts: 2,191
Znurre will become famous soon enoughZnurre will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pofigster
Ok, yesterday, I installed Regnum - ran great (other than the sudden lag/crash). Then, I tried to play it again - but after I log in and select the world, I get a big, blank, white screen. I hear music, I hear talking, but I don't see anything. Esc skips the talking, but, I still don't see anything. Any ideas?
The white picture and the talking would probably be the intro.
Try to remove all data and reinstall Regnum, it usually helps.
__________________
Winning a fight is not what makes you a good player, it's how you do it.
http://home.znur.re/screenshot%20201...2011_39_37.jpg
Znurre no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 01:49 PM   #26
Nightchill
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 433
Nightchill is on a distinguished road
Default

i think the biggest problem is playing on ati's cards.
Nightchill no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:58 PM   #27
ArcticWolf
Duke
 
ArcticWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 0x00CAFE
Posts: 3,631
ArcticWolf is a glorious beacon of lightArcticWolf is a glorious beacon of lightArcticWolf is a glorious beacon of lightArcticWolf is a glorious beacon of lightArcticWolf is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by opt1k
i think the biggest problem is playing on ati's cards.
I've not heard of any problem related to ati or nvidia cards in the last months, at least in the Spanish section. The real probem are the Intel 950 cards.
__________________
I don't have a solution, but I admire the problem.
ArcticWolf no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 02:46 PM   #28
Angelwinged_Devil
Banned
 
Angelwinged_Devil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Under your skin Posts: 1337
Posts: 3,017
Angelwinged_Devil is on a distinguished road
Default

if there are any trouble, small problems that people usually have it would be nice to have the problem, cause and answer in this thread so I can add it to the list ^^
Angelwinged_Devil no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 08:48 PM   #29
Syd_Vicious
Initiate
 
Syd_Vicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Desert, The Mountains, The Sky
Posts: 152
Syd_Vicious is on a distinguished road
Default x64 Bit

One issue I have found while playing Regnum though the AMD64 architecture is that the game tends to crash when I make sharp turns. Like running up a tower. I have heard similar X64 users running Arch OS having the same problem.

What I get from my crash log is this:
libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN10ClientBase14save_backtraceE v+0x5c) [0x7fd8375a7c5c]
libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN10ClientBase12client_crashEi+ 0x8) [0x7fd8375a81b8]
/lib/libc.so.6 [0x7fd833c8d100]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D12RenderizerGL22rende r_surface_elementEPNS_10RenderList14SurfaceElement EPNS_19RenderingParametersE+0x409) [0x7fd835e070a9]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D12RenderizerGL12rende r_sceneEPNS_10RenderListEPNS_13CRenderPassGLEPNS0_ 13RenderOptionsE+0x68e) [0x7fd835e0950e]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D12RenderizerGL11rende r_listERNS_11RenderListsE+0x20e) [0x7fd835e09d1e]
libs/libgui_extension.so(_ZN3GUI12CameraWidget12render_ sceneEv+0x1a1) [0x7fd8368a4341]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI8Drawable6renderEv+0x1bc) [0x7fd836a7979c]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalENS_9AreaCoor dE+0x126) [0x7fd836a555d6]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalENS_9AreaCoor dE+0x170) [0x7fd836a55620]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalENS_9AreaCoor dE+0x170) [0x7fd836a55620]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalENS_9AreaCoor dE+0x170) [0x7fd836a55620]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalENS_9AreaCoor dE+0x170) [0x7fd836a55620]
libs/libgui.so(_ZN3GUI6Widget11draw_signalEv+0x87) [0x7fd836a55957]
libs/libcommon_entities.so(_ZN13DisplayEntity15show_nex t_frameEv+0x46) [0x7fd836e02506]
libs/libregnum_client.so(_ZN10GameClient7iterateEv+0x40 ) [0x7fd837cddab0]
libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN8MainLoop7iterateEv+0xd) [0x7fd8375b85ad]
./game(main+0x27e) [0x4011fe]
/lib/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xf4) [0x7fd833c791c4]
./game(__gxx_personality_v0+0x62) [0x400e8a]

I guess Regnum at times has difficulty interfacing with the x64bit drivers.
Syd_Vicious no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 06:40 PM   #30
epsoldier
Pledge
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
epsoldier is on a distinguished road
Default

Installed the game just fine. I ran the client, entered my user/pass in, and hit log in. It says it's logging in, then the client just quits on me.

Running an ATI All In Wonder 2006 video card. I even went ahead and got EnvyNG, uninstalled my drivers, then reinstalled, and nothing happened. Still the same problem.
epsoldier no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved