English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2008, 02:30 AM   #1
SilverWolf
Pledge
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
SilverWolf is on a distinguished road
Default Loading screen freezes

Hello, if anyone can help me, i will be very happy.... Lol.
Well, when i click on the Regnum Online Icon, a screen comes up, where i am supposed to log in. It says "Loading..." But it never changes. I could wait for 1 hour, and it still won't change. I looked at my firewalls, and it isn't being blocked. I downloaded the windows (Im on a windows computer) version stuff. There are 2 buttons at the bottom which say "Accept" or "Cancel" Which is before the log in screen... Please help!
SilverWolf no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 04:56 PM   #2
gamemod
NGD·Studios
 
gamemod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NGD Studios
Posts: 513
gamemod has disabled reputation
Default

Hi SilverWolf,

Did you try any of this guides?

Regards.
__________________
gamemod - ngd Studios
gamemod no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 04:50 PM   #3
jevgeni
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
jevgeni is on a distinguished road
Default

I got the same and yes I already did the Firewall thingy ..
jevgeni no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:08 PM   #4
gamemod
NGD·Studios
 
gamemod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NGD Studios
Posts: 513
gamemod has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jevgeni
I got the same and yes I already did the Firewall thingy ..
Can you tell me if there is another Antivirus/AntiSpyware software in your PC?

Also, tell me if in your active process list is the service "fsssvc.exe".

Regards.
__________________
gamemod - ngd Studios
gamemod no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:11 PM   #5
jevgeni
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
jevgeni is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, But i always turn it off anyways : COMODO Firewall PRO
And yes that fssssvc.exe is there..
jevgeni no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:46 PM   #6
gamemod
NGD·Studios
 
gamemod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NGD Studios
Posts: 513
gamemod has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jevgeni
Yes, But i always turn it off anyways : COMODO Firewall PRO
And yes that fssssvc.exe is there..
Well, "fsssvc.exe" is the Parental Control service that Windows provides to the Administrator account to control the other accounts. You must login with the Administrator account to disable this protection that is surely blocking you internet access for certain games, including Regnum Online.

Regards.
__________________
gamemod - ngd Studios
gamemod no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 06:05 PM   #7
jevgeni
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
jevgeni is on a distinguished road
Default

I can play all the other games...
But how u disable ita?
jevgeni no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 06:16 PM   #8
gamemod
NGD·Studios
 
gamemod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NGD Studios
Posts: 513
gamemod has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jevgeni
I can play all the other games...
But how u disable ita?
You must be logged in as Administrator and then go to:

Control Panel > User Accounts and Family Safety > Parental Control.

Continue in the User Account Control window, then select the User Account from the Parental Controls window.

There you can configure it.



Regards.
__________________
gamemod - ngd Studios
gamemod no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 06:19 PM   #9
jevgeni
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
jevgeni is on a distinguished road
Default

some Qs.

1) this is vista I go windows
2) why i can play other games without putting this out?..
jevgeni no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 06:44 PM   #10
gamemod
NGD·Studios
 
gamemod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NGD Studios
Posts: 513
gamemod has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jevgeni
some Qs.

1) this is vista I go windows
2) why i can play other games without putting this out?..
1) This is also available in Windows XP.
2) Some games use different ports and methods to connect to internet, and maybe this one is affecting Regnum Online. Several other users solved this problem by disabling it.

Regards.
__________________
gamemod - ngd Studios
gamemod no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2013 © All rights reserved